The CURE for Your Vocation

Follow current students and alums on the McCormick blog, The "Cure" for Your Vocation.

We have fun, too.

We're not all reading, writing, and study. We have fun, too! 

Board of Trustees

McCormick Theological Seminary depends on the diversity, experience, and commitment of its Board of Trustees.

McCormick Theological Seminary depends on the diversity, experience, and commitment of its Board of Trustees.

The Board of Trustees is dynamic and actively engaged in the life of the Seminary. It meets three times each year to conduct Seminary business.

Trustees are pastors and lay church leaders, financial advisors, lawyers, and business owners, educators and authors from across the country. Collectively, they shape the identity and trajectory of the Seminary as it seeks to prepare women and men for Christian ministry that is cross-cultural, urban, Reformed and ecumenical. All share a passion for the educational mission to which Jesus Christ has called the McCormick community. 

Deborah A. Block, Chairperson

Peter J. Cochrane, Vice-Chairperson
                  Chair, Personnel Committee

Robert S. Karlblom, Treasurer
                  Chair, Finance

Ronald G. Cruikshank, Secretary
                  Chair, Nominations & Trusteeship

Mark E. Anderson
                  Chair, Property & Facilities

David A. Van Dyke
                  Chair, Seminary Relations & Development

Melinda Scott Krei
     Chair, Educational Policy & Program

Frank M. Yamada, President, Ex-officio
Ted Hiebert, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Ex-officio

Class of 2017

Mark E. Anderson
Tampa General Hospital
Tampa, FL

Deborah A. Block
Immanuel Presbyterian Church
Milwaukee, WI

Robert Cathey
Chicago, IL

Nancy Enderle
Covenant Presbyterian Church
Madison, WI

Pamela Floyd
Chicago, IL

Ellen Gignilliat
Chicago, IL

Jason Janning
Tulsa, OK

Hardy Hyoung Nyun Kim
Fourth Presbyterian Church
Chicago, IL

Noah Kruis
Chicago, IL

Erica Yin-Ling Liu
Pres. House
Madison, WI

Brian R. Paulson
First Presbyterian Church
Libertyville, IL

Paul Thomas Rock
Second Presbyterian Church
Kansas City, MO

Dari Rowen
First Presbyterian Church
Bryant, AZ

David G. Strom
Hoogendoorn and Talbot, LLP
Chicago, IL

Robert K. Unglaub, II
Integrated Marketing Solutions
Chicago, IL

David A. Van Dyke
House of Hope Presbyterian Church
St. Paul, MN 

Class of 2018

Ronald G. Cruikshank
Choate & Seletski
New York, NY

Edward W. Harris, III
Taft Stettinius and Hollister
Indianapolis, IN

Nicholas Hood, III
Plymouth United Church of Christ
Detroit, MI

Raja Kamal
Buck Institute for Research on Aging
Novato, CA

Robert S. Karlblom
Lehman Brothers (retired)
Lake Forest, IL

Melinda Scott Krei
Milwaukee, WI

Marc Miller
Peggy Notabaert Nature Museum
Chicago, IL

Ozzie E. Smith
Covenant United Church of Christ
South Holland, IL

James E. Sparks
The Sparks Group
Oak Park, IL

John Wilkinson
Third Presbyterian Church
Rochester, NY

Class of 2019

John L. Anderson
Meridian Compensation Partners, LLC
Lake Forest, IL

Byron Brazier
Apostolic Church of God
Chicago, IL

Peter J. Cochrane
Vice President (Retired), Cargill, Inc.
Edina, MN

Robert Crawford, Jr.
Founder and Past chair,
Brook Furniture Rental
Lake Forest, IL

James J. Detterick
Morgan Stanley
New York, NY

Ronald W. Frank
Reed Smith
Pittsburgh, PA

Stewart S. Hudnut
llinois Tool Works (retired)
Chicago, IL

P. Douglas Kindschi
Kaufman Interfaith Institute
Grand Valley State University
Grand Rapids, MI

Connie L. Lindsey
Northern Trust
Chicago, IL

Amy Pagliarella
First Presbyterian Church
Lake Forest, IL

Mary Sanders
Chicago, IL

Life Trustees

Charles H. Barrow
Wilmette, IL

John M. Buchanan
Chicago, IL

Jon T. Ender
Ender Capital Management
Winnetka, IL

Margaret S. Hart
Lake Forest, IL

James J. McClure, Jr.
Evanston, IL

Request Information on Degree Programs

Family Photos

Best of McCormick Photo Gallery

Highlights of McCormick

Explore some of McCormick's events, programs, students and faculty through this collection of photos.

Lenten Devotional